Waring before "Save Setting" in Updraftplus addon
Just a small thing:
When you click on “save settings” in Updraftplus addon, would have been useful to see a popup warning saying:
“You are about to overwrite the settings of all child sites (unless you have specifically specified otherwise in the settings of each child site)”
In other add-ons, and when updating plugins, etc., you first select the child sites you want the changes to affect. But in this case, it is done differently by expressly indicating it within the configuration of each child site, which is why when you click “Save Settings” it is not clear enough that you are going to save (and overwrite) the UpdraftPlus settings on all child sites (even if you have not expressly selected any).
Log in to comment and vote
No comments yet
Be the first to share your thoughts.